Worth 2.0.

If you read my previous post on worth consider this one to be an extension. I sometimes get long-winded when it comes to the worth of humans, in particular females, and would rather have them broken up in coherent bits than to ask anyone to read the massive book that would come out of this topic.

I’ve been brushing up on my piano skills recently and in going through all the music I have I came across this letter from God to females everywhere that puts a fresh perspective on how God views us (females). If you ever look at yourself and feel you don’t measure up to today’s status quo or feel the expectations set are too high, read this to get a God’s Eye View of how He sees us. It’s a good thing to keep handy and read anytime you’re feeling low.

 

When I created the Heavens and the Earth, I spoke them into being. When I created man, I formed him and breathed life into his nostrils. But you, woman, I fashioned after I breathed the breath of life into man because your nostrils are too delicate. I allowed a deep sleep to come over him so I could patiently and perfectly fashion you. Man was put to sleep so that he could not interfere with the creativity. From one bone, I fashioned you. I chose the bone that protects man’s life. I chose the rib which protects his heart and lungs and supports him, as you are meant to do. Around this one bone I shaped you and I modeled you. I created you perfectly and beautifully. Your characteristics are as the rib; strong yet delicate and fragile. You provide protection for the most delicate organ in man, his heart.

His heart is the center of his being. His lungs hold the breath of life. The rib cage will allow itself to be broken before it will allow damage to the heart. Support man as the rib cage supports the body. You were not taken from his feet to be under him. Nor from his head to be above him. You were taken from his side to stand beside him and be held close to his side.

You are my perfect angel. You are my beautiful little girl. You have grown to be a splendid woman of excellence and my eyes fill when I see the virtues in your heart. Your eyes,  don’t change them. Your lips, how lovely when they part in prayer. Your nose, so perfect in form. Your hands, so gentle to touch. I’ve caressed your face in your deepest sleep. I’ve held your heart close to mine. Of all that lives and breathes, you are most like me.

Adam walked with me in the cool of the day, yet he was lonely. He could not see me or touch me. He could only feel me. So everything I wanted Adam to share and experience with me I fashioned in you; my holiness, my strength, my purity, my love, my protection, and my support. You are special because you are an extension of me.

Man represents my image. Woman represents my emotions. Together you represent the totality of God. So man, treat woman well. Love her and respect her for she is fragile.

 

Now, I didn’t find the specific sheet music I was looking for but I found this. Frankly, I think this was the better find for tonight! 🙂

 

About Jenn

I am first and foremost a child of the one true King. I am a teacher, a student, a chauffeur, a cheerleader, a coach, a nurse, and a plethora of other things. I am a mom. I am a wife. I am loved. View all posts by Jenn

Leave a Reply

The Perfectly Messy Mom

Figuring out this Mom thing Day by Day

ice cream magazine

................... for lovers of ice cream. Your free on line magazine for sweet frozen treats. Recipes, inspiration, artisanal ideas for your delectation.

DINNER BANK

cooking with love from all over the world

A Homeschool Mom

Inspiration For Learning and Life.

Finding peace in the pieces

A great WordPress.com site

Blog of the Henchman, Ray

"Here the choice is simple. To remain at play... or to turn and face down evil one last time"

A Writer's Journey

Resources for the writing inclined

TheSunshineStand

Weathering life's storms knowing somewhere the sun is always shining...

healingkai

Just for Me

Eagles Edge

Fresh ideas to make lasting impact

Refusing to Tiptoe

Living Life with Purpose

L.A.U.N.C.H.

Living to Advance Unreached Nations Choosing His Heart

Take Your Mountain

An Outreach of Seven Youth Ministries -- Claremore & Owasso, OK

JCV Creates

A place for me to create short stories, characters and more

Thefonz1608's Blog

A Blog by An Ordinary Human Being

davidwegley.wordpress.com/

The HUD for David Wegley

Other People's Ideas

There are new things, but they're mostly remixes.

